Award and Nomination details

E.P. Pope Memorial Award 2016

The E.P. Pope Award provides the highest acknowledgement those members who have made noteworthy contributions to the AAVLD, and advanced the implementation and recognition of the specialty of veterinary diagnostic medicine.

Congratulations 2016 E. P. Pope Memorial  Award Winner:



Dr. John M. Adaska, DVM, MPVM, PhD, DACVP, University of California-Davis

E.P. Pope Award 2016 Award Winner read more...- click here


 Historical list of E.P. Pope Award Winners PDF

 Historical E.P. Pope Award winners archive page

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award honors those members who have generously volunteered their time, energy, and professionalism to substantially enrich and advance AAVLD and diagnostic medicine.


Congratulations 2016 Distinguished Service Award Winner:


Dr. Donald H. Lein, DVM, PhD

AAVLD Distinguished Service 2016 Award Winner read more... Click here


 Historical Distinguished Service Award winner archive page


Life Members

Life membership is awarded to AAVLD members that have contributed significantly to the success of AAVLD and by their example have inspired colleagues to enter the field of diagnostic medicine. 

Congratulations 2016 Life Member Award Winner:


Life Member selected in 2016



 Historical list of Life Member Award Winners PDF

 Historical Life Member Award winner archive page

AAVLD Life Time Members

Bruce Akey

John J. Andrews        

Alex Ardans

Martin E. Bergeland

*Harry H. Berrier

Arthur A. Bickford

Pat Blanchard

Emmitt Braselton

*Edward A. Carbrey

Clyde S. Card

*Harold L. Chute

John R. Cole, Jr.

Robert Crandall

Tony Van Dreumel

Edward Dubovi

Robert J. Eckroade

William C. Edwards

James England

A.K. Eugster

*Anthony M. Gallina

Robert D. Glock

Dan E. Goodwin

Harvey S. Gosser

Dan Gould

Lenn Harrison

Sharon K. Hietala

Lorraine J. Hoffman

Charles L. Kanitz

Kenneth K. Keahey

George A. Kennedy



L.D. Kinter


John M. Kreeger

Lloyd H. Lauerman

Donald H. Lein

Ron Lewis

*Donald E. Mattson

G.E. McKissick

Gavin Meerdink

*L.G. Morehouse

*Glen H. Nelson, Sr.

Louis E. Newman

John S. Orsborn

Gary Osweiler

James E. Pearson

*Benjamin S. Pomeroy

H.S. Powell

William J. Quinn

*Farrel R. Robinson

*Harvey L. Rubin

Jeremiah T. Saliki

Vaughn A. Seaton

J.C. Shook

Stanley P. Snyder

H. Leon Thacker

Mahlon W. Vorhies



All Other AAVLD Award Winners (Archive)



2009 Awards list PDF

2010 Award list PDF

2011 Awards list PDF

2012 Awards list PDF

2013 Awards list PDF

2014 Awards list PDF

2015 Awards list PDF

2016 Awards list PDF